Utah CCW CFP Concealed Carry Permit Information

Concealed Firearm Permit in Utah

Utah CCW Class Info

  View Upcoming Classes

Utah CCW Course Cost: $50-includes fingerprints and passport photos, and delivery to the BCI.  All you have to do is show up, we take care of everything else.  We offer group rates of $45 per person.
Get $5 off if you prepay online.

Utah BCI Fee- $46 for in state applicants
               $51 for out of state applicants.

If you are not a Utah resident, and your state recognizes Utah's CCW permit, you must possess your state's  Concealed Weapons Permit or CHL to receive a non-resident Utah Concealed Carry Permit.
Utah Concealed Carry Permits have become extremely popular in the past few years, as people are becoming more aware that they are responsible for their own safety.  While police try to protect as many people as they can, the facts are:
  • Police cannot be everywhere.
  • The average police response time is about 8 minutes! 
  • Consider this:  The shooter in the Virginia Tech Massacre, Seung-Hui Cho, took just 10 minutes to shoot over 50 people!  How different could the outcome have been if just one person had a concealed weapon.
  • You are responsible for your own safety.


Our Utah Concealed Firearms Permit Course provides you with instruction in:

  1. Fundamentals of Shooting
  2. Safe Handling Practices
  3. Firearms Familiarity and Operation
  4. Ammunition Choices
  5. Advantages of holding a Utah CFP, and CFP regulations.
  6. Legal Information pertaining to Utah Concealed Carry and Self Defense
  7. CCW Specific techniques and tactics 
  8. Concealment techniques and holster options


As part of our Utah CCW course, we provide you with materials that you can reference in the future as well as resources you can use to further your knowledge and protect yourself and your family both physically and legally.  For Addition Information view our Utah CFP Page

The cost of the course is $50, this includes all materials, your instruction, fingerprinting, a passport photo, and delivery of the application to the BCI.

If your are interested in taking a Utah Concealed Carry course from us, please register using the form on the right, or email us with your information.  If you have any questions at all, please email us.  We do offer private concealed weapons permit classes in Salt Lake City, Sandy, Draper, Provo, Ogden and surrounding areas.


Utah Concealed Carry Permit

Advantages of the Utah Permit:

  • With a CFP, the $7.50 background check fee is waived, whenever purchasing a firearm.
  • Wide Reciprocity with other states


  • Applicant must be at least 21 years of age
  • Proof of good character...whereas the applicant;
    • has not been convicted of a felony;
    • has not been convicted of any crime of violence;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving the use of alcohol;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving the unlawful use of narcotics or other controlled substances;
    • has not been convicted of any offenses involving moral turpitude;
    • has not been convicted of any offense involving domestic violence;
    • has not been adjudicated by a court of a state or of the United States as mentally incompetent, unless the adjudication has been withdrawn or reversed.


*A criminal background check is conducted for all applicants.

Utah's CFP is the most sought after permit in the country.  This is primarily because of the large number of states that recognize Utah's Permit.

State Laws are always changing. For the most up to date information, visit the Utah BCI's website.


View Upcoming Classes

| Utah CFP Info | Site Map |Utah CCW Classes |image